Owl Mother

Hello there and welcome to my online journal ^-^

For my first post, I’ll copy and paste something I ran across on my dream journal disk that I found really interesting after I read it again (in a non-sleepy haze). I tend to write in the 3rd person when I record my dreams, or write them as if I were writing a story instead of a mere journal/record entry so as to stay more in writing practice ^-^

So, here’s the segment…

05-04-02

“This is the woman?”

The man closest to Laura’s mother nodded. “She bares the child.” They are speaking of me…

“Good then she is near.” Laura knew this woman, but not in her current form. The woman was so familiar to her. Then it hit her, in the dream she saw her as a woman when she was really an owl—a type of spirit guide in the shape of an owl. The owl-woman hop-crawled to Laura’s mother and moved a strand of hair from the sleeping woman’s face.

Laura’s mother woke up and froze in fear of the owl-woman who began to say many things to her about the conceived—Laura. Finally, the man looked to the owl-woman and said something. She frowned and then flew away. My mother only saw an owl who tried to pick at her hair and clothes…

Anyhow, I found that an interesting bit from that dream–in advance, if I record a dream here, it usually is with details in mind like colors I saw and such and I don’t change anything to fit a story so sometimes they’ll be very hard to follow ^-^

About Saronai

I'm an eclectic amalgam of confusingly combined oddities. PS If I liked your post it means I really liked your post. You don't have to visit back, but it would be nice. Either way, I read it because I wanted to and liked it because I did. I don't do the fake like for returns thing :)
This entry was posted in Muse Sings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

