Vague Less Than Essential Second

Some more One Word entries–four to be exact.

Vague (09-18-04)

Things are a little vague, as I sit here staring out my window trying to contemplate what happened. The beautiful blue sky with the cerulean ocean in the distance fills my vision. Away at an exotic paradise and all I can think of is what happened back home. Where did it all go wrong?

Less (09-22-04)

I can never compare. Always less than expected, less than the rest. Never good enough. Why am I never good enough. It’s time to start being more, not less. To hell with what they expect, let me now worry about what I expect, and take care of that. If I live up to my own expectations they can never call me less and I’ll never believe them again.

Essential (09-30-04)

Just like breathing, just like eating, and good for the soul too. All the things I need to live and can’t live without. This is the thing I can’t live without unless I’m not me. To be me, I need to write, good, bad, useless, it doesn’t matter. Just write. Or else I’m not me

Second (10-03-04)

The seconds go by blurring into minutes and hours as I stare out of the dirty window wondering if you’ll ever show up. My heart beats hard, like you’ve just walked through the door, or like you’re going to any minute. It beats like that even though you’re two hours late. It beats like that even though I know. You aren’t going to show

________________________

I had 60 seconds to write each of these entries, I like the practice. As soon as you see the word, start writing whatever pops into mind–these are the pops in my mind ^_^ Hope you enjoy these little tidbits (as you may notice, a few of them I got cut off before I could add the last bit of punctuation lol).

About Saronai

I'm an eclectic amalgam of confusingly combined oddities. PS If I liked your post it means I really liked your post. You don't have to visit back, but it would be nice. Either way, I read it because I wanted to and liked it because I did. I don't do the fake like for returns thing :)
This entry was posted in Muse Sings. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

