Coated

I believe candy coated is the expression? Well, that’s what she was, a colorful, distracting candy coated piece of work. Did she actually think anyone believed her? Is it possible that someone does? She is married after all, why would someone marry her? I guess they are looking for a face and not any value underneathe. Candy just melts away anyway, she doesn’t even have to grow old before hers melts away–I saw it yesterday.

Shrewd, down-right bitchy actually. She tore up the poor guy who wasn’t good enough for her, but hit on her anyway. All he did was introduce himself and she went ballistic on him, attacked his ego, asked him what the hell he thought he was doing talking to her, pointed out some ugly chick in the bar with bad teeth and frazzled hair and told him to go play in his league.

I don’t think he found her so candy coated. She didn’t know I was there, watching. I’m her best friend you see, or at least that’s what she tells me everytime she needs advice on what to where or who to screw over next. Unfortunately for her, I’m onto her little game. I’m aware of the mask she tries to keep up, the true face she has hidden behind layers of sugar-coated, flawless, crystalline beauty. That bitch is not my best friend.

Do you know how many times she betrayed me? The worst was when she married him.

(This 5 minute story prompt was brought to you/me by 5ms, Coated)

About Saronai

I'm an eclectic amalgam of confusingly combined oddities. PS If I liked your post it means I really liked your post. You don't have to visit back, but it would be nice. Either way, I read it because I wanted to and liked it because I did. I don't do the fake like for returns thing :)
This entry was posted in Muse Sings. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

