Limited Prompts

5 minute stories prompt word: stalagmite

Deadly sharp stalagmites ruptured up from the ground, heading straight for him.

“Look out!” Kyoko rushed to push him out of their path and barely had time to smile at her success before she felt one of the sharp points of earth splinter into her stomach. She coughed and felt a warm, bitter fluid come out of her mouth, spattering the ground. It didn’t really matter if she died… Kyoko looked up at David and smiled through her pain. He was still alive that was all that mattered.

“Kyoko! NO!” The words did not come from David, but from the sorcerer that had sent the earth to attack him. David could only stare, his mouth agape, his eyes blank, seeing, but attempting to deny what he saw before him.

“I love you…” The world faded black. He was safe. I can go now…

End

Okay, so I ran out of time before I could type in the more than sign > for my html, so sue me lol. Here’s a couple more 60 second prompts from Oneword:

Purpose

There is a purpose to all this. Don’t ask me WHAT it is, but here I am, awake at 3:30 in the morning exactly, listening to an argument that I so want to pound the person at fault in it for, he’s such a jack ass–but he’s the kind that’s always right. I’d only be wasting me time. Shut the fuck up.

(Note: Pardon ma francais s’il vous plait, it doesn’t happen often, but that’s the way I felt when I wrote it and I’m not big into censorship of feelings I guess)

Back

Take me back before it all began. Take me back. I remember when I ran. If you take me back, it’ll all be fine again. Please take me back and it’ll all be fine again. God I suck at poetry.

(Note: Don’t know what brought that up since even subconciously I am so done with men for now and don’t want any of them to take me back, maybe it’s because my ex is pretty much begging for me to take him back? Probably.)

About Saronai

I'm an eclectic amalgam of confusingly combined oddities. PS If I liked your post it means I really liked your post. You don't have to visit back, but it would be nice. Either way, I read it because I wanted to and liked it because I did. I don't do the fake like for returns thing :)
This entry was posted in Muse Sings. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

