A Year of Reading 2007

And so a new record begins. Reading is just as important as writing for a writer. I need to do a lot more of it than I have been. I’m starting the record late this year so the few books I read prior to last month will not get listed.

Currently Reading

The Midnight Disease: The Drive to Write, Writer’s Block, and the Creative Brain by Alice Weaver Flaherty
I still haven’t finished this one from last year ^^” I kinda stopped reading it for awhile. I’ll be getting back to it soon.

The Element Encyclopedia of 5000 Spells: The Ultimate Reference Book for the Magical Arts compiled/written by Judika Illes
Still reading this one too, leisurely, not much at a time and mostly hoping it will spark some interesting stories.

Assassin’s Choice by Denyse “Domynoe” Loeb
Yeah well, I stopped reading this one only because I stopped critting it, I’ll begin critting it again soon, which means I’ll finally get to finish it!

War of the Races Book One: Gnome by Delos E. Rifenburgh IV
Wow, it’s a great story, I can’t believe I forgot to keep reading it ^^” reading by computer file is hard for me though, I prefer to curl up with the book in hand (no printer).

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling
Yeah, well, I quit reading this to my son after we moved and everything so it’s been so long I started all over again.

The Secret Books of Venus I & II by Tanith Lee
It’s okay so far, but I’m not all that far into it yet and I have to find my place again…my husband lost it =_=

Misquoting Jesus: The Story Behind Who Changed the Bible and Why by Bart D. Ehrman
Pretty darn interesting so far, written by a man who studied the Bible out of faith and uncovered several mistakes in the process. Whether or not your christian, if you have interest in the Bible, history, and/or ancient writings, this one might be something to pick up.

What Would Your Character Do: Personality Quizzes for Analyzing Your Characters by Eric Maisel, Ph.D. and Ann Maisel
This one seemed like a lot of fun to play with, and I like extra exercises without intent to publish, so I bought it April 19th (2007) and am starting it at the same time as all these other books ^^”

Books finished in January
Records were not kept.

Books finished in February
Records were not kept.

Books finished in March
The Ruins of Isis by Marion Zimmer Bradley
This was a pretty good book, I’ve actually had it for about five years now, maybe a bit longer and finally got around to picking it up and reading it. I read it in the span of only two days because once I got started on it, it was hard to put down, then again, I was without internet and cable for two weeks when I started and finished the book, yet I think I still would have read it just as quickly anyhow.

Books read in April
None finished yet.

Books read in May
It isn’t even May yet…

Books read in June
It isn’t June yet…

Books read in July
It isn’t July either…

Books read in August
Not August yet…

Books read in September
Not September yet…

Books read in October
Not October yet…

Books read in November
Not November yet…

Books read in December
Not December yet…

Prior Records
2003 :: 2004 :: 2006

About Saronai

I'm an eclectic amalgam of confusingly combined oddities. PS If I liked your post it means I really liked your post. You don't have to visit back, but it would be nice. Either way, I read it because I wanted to and liked it because I did. I don't do the fake like for returns thing :)
This entry was posted in Muse Sings. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

