Catching My Muse

After much deliberation and fishing around, I finally decided to have someone commission an art piece for me of one of my characters. After more thought and deliberation on who, I decided it should be one of my completely original characters (as opposed to a gaming character or fanfic character). After additional deliberation, I decided on commissioning someone to draw my muse, as described in an older entry Seeking a Glimpse of My Muse with a few changes.

After shopping around some, I decided on commissioning Hollybell. I was not sorry that I did!

So, drumroll please, without further ado, here is the actual visual rendition of my muse:

Please, do not use, edit, crop, or redistribute this image. This is actually my muse and I paid for this image to be painted of her. Don’t steal her!

Now, I have plans, though it will be a long while before the fruits of these plans will be visible, to have this art piece manipulated and used as a base for a new, make-over design for this website. No more Amy Brown drawing of a random fairy that isn’t really mine.

I can’t thank Hollybell enough for doing this awesome piece, and her commission price was completely worth it. I would definitely refer anyone who is considering commissioning art of their characters to her. Not only did she do an awesome job bringing visual life to my old description, but she put up with my vague knowledge of layers and all that, and somehow made my cooky, busy ideas into this beautiful piece. I never knew the personification of my creativity (which is actually the whole scene, especially the pool and muse, not just the muse) was so very beautiful! Hopefully someday I’ll begin pulling off the writing to match it in artistic beauty ^^”

Right now, I’m so happy, and I’m not even sure if Hollybell realizes how much her lovely drawing of my creativity has inspired me. She didn’t just draw a character that will later be used as my webdesign, she drew me an inspirational boost. She made my creativity, that inspirational source we call the muse, so much more real to me. Thanks Hollybell, this is more than a drawing to me!

About Saronai

I'm an eclectic amalgam of confusingly combined oddities. PS If I liked your post it means I really liked your post. You don't have to visit back, but it would be nice. Either way, I read it because I wanted to and liked it because I did. I don't do the fake like for returns thing :)
This entry was posted in Muse Sings. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts...

