Family Untied

I almost thought he’d forgotten this place existed.  Apparently, my brother occasionally remembers father and I exist.  I think he remembers mother too much when he visits.  Perhaps that will change?

While he was here, he seemed surprised by my hair colour.  I stopped using mother’s herbal wash recipe almost a year ago!  To be honest, I am uncertain why I continued to use it for so long after she died.  Habit, I suppose.  She use to insist it was a mark of our heritage, the power and profession of our line.  She used it on me early and even after her passing, I continued to use it.  I honestly had no clear idea what colour my hair would turn once I stopped using the wash.  He said he liked it, another remnant of that witch thrown out.

I remember mother largely ignoring him as we grew up.  When I was much younger, he was nearly always by my side, or just behind me, a loyal protector.  When my training started, he was always angry.  I think he knew what mother was doing.  She sent him away eventually.  I was told she forced him into the druids.

After that…Well, it wasn’t until after mother’s death that I saw my brother again, and even then his appearances were few and far between.  Father could use the extra support.  I hope Kalshen sticks around more this time, but it seems he doesn’t get along well with father either.

He asked me why we stay here said it was nicer, quieter in Feathermoon.  Mother haunts this place, for him.  I have more memories here than her, good memories.  My garden is here, our livelihood.  And father, he’s become an entirely different presence without mother around.  I hope Kalshen stays to see that, but I doubt he will.  Maybe I could persuade him to care for the sabres?  He always was better with that.  At least the fishing.

Father’s injury is still acting up, this is the longest.  I’m not sure I can continue handling all of this much longer on my own.

-Lesara

Note:  This is a journal entry penned by the hand of my kaldorei priestess, Lesara, in the game World of Warcraft.

About Saronai

I'm an eclectic amalgam of confusingly combined oddities. PS If I liked your post it means I really liked your post. You don't have to visit back, but it would be nice. Either way, I read it because I wanted to and liked it because I did. I don't do the fake like for returns thing :)
This entry was posted in Muse Sings, World of Warcraft. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Family Untied

  1. Pingback: Lost |

  2. Pingback: Moggy Time! |

Share your thoughts...

