Journaled for Credit

Sorry I’m late again.  I really will try not to make this a habit, but at least I am getting the posts out on the right day, even if you all are having trouble predicting the time.  My sleep got all quirked up again.  Today’s entry into Monday Memories is more illustrative.  Back in my personality psychology class at DACC (Danville Area Community College), our teacher assigned a journal (to be read by her) as an ongoing class assignment, glued-in clippings encouraged.  Sometimes an assignment required a specific topic related in a personal manner, but mostly we journaled an actual whatever you want to write about regarding life and your thoughts journal for a large chunk of our grade.

The teacher asked to share mine with her daughter, she thought it that great.  I admit taking no small amount of pleasure that she enjoyed my journal so much.  Here’s a random page from it where I got artsy, with a bonus clip from a comic that was in the Commercial News (Danville, IL.) Sunday funnies.  Enjoy!

PS The blue ink is a comment from the teacher.  The 41 in the corner is the journal page number.  Yes, I literally wrote her a book.

Yeah, I cheated on today's entry.

About Saronai

I'm an eclectic amalgam of confusingly combined oddities. PS If I liked your post it means I really liked your post. You don't have to visit back, but it would be nice. Either way, I read it because I wanted to and liked it because I did. I don't do the fake like for returns thing :)
This entry was posted in Muse Sings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Journaled for Credit

  1. Saronai says:

    If anyone recognizes the characters/comic, I would love to know the name of it and its creator. I frequently enjoyed it, but that writer-related one got me most and is all I remember about it today.

  2. AG says:

    Ahahah I love it! I don’t think it’s a cheat at all – it definitely made me smile like whoa. You’re too awesome. It’s like a time capsule, for sure.

Share your thoughts...

