Dream Home

It’s memory Monday again and I’m cheating by talking about a house to remember!  Before now, my dream home included only two features (3 technically) and no larger picture specifics.  The features I want in my I’ll-never-have-it home are a green roof garden with solar panel power and a window seat on an upper floor with an awesome view to write from…okay that’s 4:  Solar panels, garden roof, window seat, and awesome view.

Okay, I’ll cut to the point.  I was up all night with a sick little boy (who is doing better now) and I woke with an asthma attack that’s still scratching at my throat a little.

Rather than avoid updating, I thought I’d share my new dream home with you:  Super-sized hobbit hole! 

If it has a window seat in the bedroom…*swoon*  Although I definitely am digging the window into the greenhouse feature he built on another home.  Sit a comfy seat there to write from and that view is awesome too.

I doubt the wave of future homes lies in hobbit holes, but wow it should!

About Saronai

I'm an eclectic amalgam of confusingly combined oddities. PS If I liked your post it means I really liked your post. You don't have to visit back, but it would be nice. Either way, I read it because I wanted to and liked it because I did. I don't do the fake like for returns thing :)
This entry was posted in Muse Sings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dream Home

  1. Eir says:

    Please don’t say “I’ll-never-have-it” in anything. It only lowers your chances of actually getting what you want.

    You can have it. It may not be perfectly as you imagined, it may be better!
    Start small then work your way up. Write about it (as you’ve done), draw it, go visit houses like it (or look online) and dream/imagine yourself in it and how your life would be like.

    Just don’t give up before you start. *hugs*

    • Saronai says:

      Thanks, Eirien *hugs*

      Not really giving up, but I’ve spent a great deal of my life in poverty and only after I married have I worked my way up to working class. Being poor most of my life gave me some speech habits I don’t necessarily mean. On the one hand, I don’t want to make myself want this so bad that I’d be disappointed never to get it in my lifetime, so I usually end up saying stuff like that when it comes to expensive things.

      The home only cost the guy about $3k to build and he’s not an architect or construction worker but he actually had the free land to build it on (caretaker for a friend’s property), so he still has a leg up. Someday, I’ve already pictured myself living here numerous times.

      I’ll try to watch my poverty-influenced speech-pattern-don’t-wanna-jinx-it-by-saying-I’ll-have-it habits. You are right, of course, when we tell ourselves things like that, we often fall victim to self-fulfilling prophecies.

Share your thoughts...

