Sincerest Apologies

DragonflymuseI haven’t forgotten I’m supposed to update today (and that I haven’t done the last two A to Z posts counting today’s).  I just wanted to drop a note saying I’m sorry I’m not going to be updating again this week.

A recent insomnia attack makes it very hard to organize my day and get my son through his homeschooling, housecleaning kept up on, etc.  Now, today, I’m suffering from my least favourite aunt with so much back and stomach pain I just wanna curl up and go back to bed.  Or…lay awake and cry at stupid commercials that are totally not sad.  Stupid hormones.  Also prone to negative-head talk (the I suck litany) which makes my stuff over emotional and neurotic.

Rather than try and write something cohesive for the second part of episode six…or is it seven?  I’m just gonna take another day off.  I may not be around Saturday either and I’m hoping this is cohesive over-sharing ’cause I don’t feel like editing it.

*In her pagamas, hair unbrushed, totally doesn’t care…goes off to brush her hair…but that’s all she cares!*

About Saronai

I'm an eclectic amalgam of confusingly combined oddities. PS If I liked your post it means I really liked your post. You don't have to visit back, but it would be nice. Either way, I read it because I wanted to and liked it because I did. I don't do the fake like for returns thing :)
This entry was posted in Muse Sings, Random Extras and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sincerest Apologies

  1. Aww, feel better.. I know all about that ‘up in my head’ stuff… it stinks!!! We’ll be here when you get back.. much love.

    • Saronai says:

      Thanks, Darlene. I tend to get stuck in that vicious head-cycle around the same time every month (longer if I let it keep after my hormones insist on it). It really does stink *hugs* I found a good solution to it was to do things to get out of myself (writing is not always one of those things) and into other people’s perspective. Plus, another reader (whose blog I also read), kasturika, wrote a post on genies/geniuses/daemons/what I call muses with a video by the author of eat, pray, love. That video continues to help me immensely.

      I’ll link it at the end of my reply in case you should want to check it out also.

      http://kasturika.wordpress.com/2013/04/18/why-blog/

Share your thoughts...

